Astrometry.net not working

Please use this thread to report any issues that are relating to the post installation of an update
Post Reply
keving
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:49 am

Sun Jan 07, 2018 4:09 am

Hi there

Just upgraded to 10.3.42.385 and tried to plate solve (under 'analysis') using Astromety.net . I have previously done this successfully (having obtained an API key). Howver, this time I received the message

PLUG-IN ASCOM.Astrometry.Net Switch is not installed...

??

thanks
keving
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:49 am

Sun Jan 07, 2018 4:35 am

Agh! Just seen related topic pointing to dropbox file...
Now fixed after re-installing that file, but it would be nice if the plate solve was robust after update :)
User avatar
Alnitak
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:19 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Contact:

Mon Aug 27, 2018 4:46 pm

Which post? Which dropbox file????
E.S. 127mm ED, SV70T, Celestron CGX, ZWO ASI1600mm w/ Baader LRGB Ha OIII SII filters, Orion 50mm guide scope with S.S.A.G.

“The brain is like a muscle. When it is in use we feel very good. Understanding is joyous.” - Carl Sagan
Post Reply