Flat Calibration Issue

Please use this thread to report any issues that are relating to the post installation of an update
Post Reply
wglogowski
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:06 am

Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:29 pm

I have not taken flats for while so I wanted to update my flats -- just in case. I noticed that when I change the filter drop down menu in the flat dialog box Prism tells me that it has changed the filter. I have the toggle selected to add the filter name to the file name and here is the problem. The file name is always set to my Lum filter no matter what I set the filter to in the dialog box. The only way around this is to force the filter name into the file name by editing the image name in the dialog box -- annoying! I believe this to be a bug with the new version.

Walter
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sun Aug 19, 2018 9:19 am

can you please post some images of the issue?
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
wglogowski
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:06 am

Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:05 pm

Here are some screen-shots, you can see the problem. The last screen-shot show my test image folder, you can see that it labels the filter as Lum and NOT Ha
Flat01.jpg
Flat02.jpg
Flat03.jpg
Post Reply