Activation per user required?

Questions and answers about the best way to get started with Prism including: est hardware to use, software settings, etc..
Post Reply
tdaiber
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:09 am

Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:30 pm

Hi,

due to bad weather and a very generous testing time, I only now started the activation process on my computer(s). As always, I am running everything as standard user. Activation was without any problem, then I was asked to login as administrator and run Prism for the update procedure. I did, only to learn, that Prism was not activated on the administrator account. Is this correct? Can I just proceed entering my license key or will I "loose" my second activation? I guess not, since this is tied to the machines serial number as I was told, which is the same for the standard user and the administrator.
But I'd rather get a confirmation :)

Thanks a lot.
Torsten
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:48 pm

Good evening Torsten

Correct, the activation is tied to your computer and all activation therefore count as one.
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
tdaiber
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:09 am

Thu Feb 15, 2018 11:03 pm

Thanks for confirming :)

Torsten
Post Reply