Coordinated Dithering

Questions and answers about the best way to get started with Prism including: est hardware to use, software settings, etc..
bigeastro

Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:45 am

Hello,

I am new to the software application and am on the trial period. So far everything has gone well. Very comprehensive piece of software to say the least. I have been able to successfully connect everything and guide. I am now transitioning to focusing and fault tolerance and stability for an array of cameras. So far I understand most everything I have done.

I have two important related questions that are associated with my specific needs. I have checked the forums and could not find the consistent answer. I understand that without dithering, the program can handle two cameras simultaneiously taking images while a third one is guiding. I wanted to know if this is a feature of just the advanced version or is this also a feature of the pro version. There is some historical reference in some of the postings indicating that the two camera and one guider application is associted with the advanced software. When I read the advanced feature list, the application is not listed, so this may work with the pro version. Can you please clarify.

The second and critical question for me is as follows. When using two imaging cameras and one guider camera, is coordinated dithering available where cameras wait for the dithering to be completed from any camera on the system before they open their shutters. Conversely is there a feature where dithering will not occur when another camera shutter is open?

Thanks in advanced for any information regarding this capability.
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin

Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:56 am

Welcome to the forum.