[SOLVED] ASCOM 10Micron connection problem

CCD cameras (CMOS/CCD), DSLRs, telescope mounts, focusers, autoguiders, domes, Roll off roofs, etc..
Post Reply
User avatar
Observatory Grömme
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:38 am

Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:48 am

Dear,

I have an 10Micron GM2000HPS, but i have a connection problem with the Official ASCOM driver of 10Micron.
The latest ASCOM driver build bij Mr. Per Freyjval does work, but the official doesn't.

Does anybody has this problem too?
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:08 pm

I have seen a few people with successful connections, maybe the drivers need to be updated perhaps?
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:50 pm

come to think of it, out Swedish friend, Niklas Storck, is an avid 10Micron user, I will reach out to him to land a hand,
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
niklas
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 12:09 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Sun Feb 03, 2019 4:03 pm

I have not had any problem with the driver supplied with the mount (V. 1.2.2.0)
I use TCP/IP and have basically enabled every possible checkbox except "Set guide rate" as I haven't tried guiding yet.
I use the ASCOM driver. Have not tried LX200.

Regards

Niklas
_____________________________________
Niklas Storck
User avatar
Observatory Grömme
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:38 am

Sun Feb 10, 2019 12:10 am

Dear,

The problem was with the ASCOM driver of 10Micron itself. A earlier version is working just fine.

Thank you.
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sat Feb 16, 2019 4:05 pm

Did you find a resolution to your issue?
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
User avatar
Observatory Grömme
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:38 am

Sun Feb 17, 2019 1:03 pm

Dear,µ

i think it was an connection problem with a second computer asking data from the mount. It works now without any problem with the latest driver.
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sun Feb 17, 2019 1:04 pm

Excellent news, thank you for the feedback.
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Post Reply