Narrowband workflow

Calibration tools, stacking, aligning,..
Post Reply
Kattz
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:55 pm

Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:10 pm

Would someone please post up workflow for narrowband images?

Thanks.

Kev
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Mon Jan 29, 2018 8:35 am

Hi Kevin

I will make a video explaining how to handle LRGB and HSO in PRISM in the coming days.

Thanks.
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Kattz
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:55 pm

Mon Feb 19, 2018 8:24 pm

Hi, Hamza,

Still waiting. Update?

Thanks.

Kevin
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:22 pm

Kevin,

the moment it is done, it will be posted on youtube ( gotta make good quality videos !!! ;) )
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Wed Feb 21, 2018 2:17 pm

Kevin

The LRGB align and combine is on Youtube
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Kattz
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 10:55 pm

Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:05 pm

Thanks. I'll ck it out.

Kevin
seriousfun
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:02 pm

Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:29 am

The LRGB tutorial on youtube is great. Such a simple and easy to follow method to preprocess and combine LRGB.

Is there a similar way to do HSO?

I am sure there are many of us who need a little guidance to get us started down that path.

great job with the software.
airwolf599
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 3:45 am

Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:21 am

A workflow for combining LRGB plus Ha would be great as well.

Wolf
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sun Sep 30, 2018 11:01 am

As you all know, PRISM is evolving quickly. What I typically do is combine the master frames and manually swap channels until I get what I want out of the image. This can be done under Color Imaging > swap color planes
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Post Reply