Telescope Control

CCD cameras (CMOS/CCD), DSLRs, telescope mounts, focusers, autoguiders, domes, Roll off roofs, etc..
Post Reply
DMD001
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 5:53 pm

Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:23 am

Is there a place to set default "Parking Coordinates" in Prism?
The current default is Elevation of 45 deg. and Az. of 180 deg.
I can change these but they revert back when ever the control is closed.
I would like to park the mount back to CWD position each time.
To do this I must enter the coordinates each time.

Thank you for any advice you may have.
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:03 pm

You can set it with the mount connected in the Mount control window when it opens. After you do that, go to settings > software setup management > save software setup to database registry . This will save all your settings.
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com

Image
DMD001
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 5:53 pm

Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:14 pm

Hamza Touhami wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:03 pm
You can set it with the mount connected in the Mount control window when it opens. After you do that, go to settings > software setup management > save software setup to database registry . This will save all your settings.
Thank You Hamza. This will solve my problem.
DMD001
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 231
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:24 pm

Glad to help, now share your images with us :D
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com

Image
Post Reply