[SOLVED]Canon DSLR Battery Warning - Bug or static message?

CCD cameras (CMOS/CCD), DSLRs, telescope mounts, focusers, autoguiders, domes, Roll off roofs, etc..
Post Reply
rottielover
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:22 pm
Location: Missouri, USA
Contact:

Sat May 11, 2019 7:12 pm

I'm connecting a Canon 70D as my 3rd camera to do some wider (250mm) shots that go with targets to do "regional views"...

When I connect my DSLR to Prism I always get the battery warning, even though I'm using the AC power for the camera. I was curious if Prism is detecting that from the Canon Driver, or if that was just a static message that pops up to remind you that you don't want to be doing this on batteries with the camera?

Thanks!
rottielover
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:22 pm
Location: Missouri, USA
Contact:

Sun Jun 02, 2019 1:46 am

I got a note that this has to do with the Canon drivers and my model of camera (in this case the 70D). It's not an error just a warning message.

I just have to click the OK button each time I connect this camera is all.

Thanks
Hamza Touhami
Site Admin
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 6:05 pm
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Contact:

Sun Jun 02, 2019 11:29 am

thanks. As you noted, it is just a warning.
Hamza Touhami | Site Administrator
Hyperion-Astronomy.com
Post Reply